Spotlight On: Litvinenko


Hey guys,

guess what? It's time for the wonderful "Spotlight On:" series again! You all know how much I love discovering new music. 
This time it wasn't actually me who found the band, the band found me, so massive thanks for finding me, Litvinenko!

Oh, and now I totally gave it away - today we'll put the spotlight on Litvinenko, a three-piece band from Peterborough, UK.
They play melodic indie music. 

The band consists of:
- Ian Tasker (lead guitar, kaossilator, vocals)
- Martin Rowe (bass, studio drums, vocals)
- Graeme Edgar (rythm guitar, vocals)

Litvinenko formed in late 2011 after sharing some ideas in Ian's garage about how to blend classic indie music together with electronic music. 
Their aim is it to create a 'woozy, melodic, molten groove'

So far the guys have released the "Radio Silence EP" which they recorded at the Sick Room Studios in Nortfolk with Owen Turner on control. 

Tracklist for the Radio Silence EP:

Click on the titles to listen to the songs or listen and download it for free - here.

image: Litvinenko Facebook

You unfortunately can't catch them on tour right now, but they are developing loads of new songs and will announce some tour dates soon, so keep checking back.

I thought I couldn't be a fan of more bands than I already am but obviously I can.
Litvinenko definitely are going to make their way onto my next playlist. : )

Connect with Litvinenko:

Let me know what you think and enjoy the music! 

x Vanessa


Post a Comment

Let me know what you think! :)