Gig Photos: Mayday Parade at Webster Hall, New York

Hey guys!

I am so happy about the growth we see in our team.
It sounds incredibly cheesy - I'm very aware of that - but getting to work with some of my favourite photographers, is an absolute joy.

It means we get to cover a wider spectrum of artists, genres and locations - and that's just brilliant.

Today we get to welcome Sam Lichtenstein to the team!
She's a New York based music photographer and I'm super stoked to have her on board.

You can learn more about Sam by clicking here.
Please also support her on Social Media: website | instagram

Check out Sam's fantastic photos of Milestones, Knuckle Puck and Mayday Parade below.

Date: 9th May 2017
Venue: Webster Hall, New York City

 Act #1: Milestones

Milestones are a five-piece outfit from Manchester, UK.

Combining Pop, Punk and Alternative, the band has created a refreshing and unique signature sound.

Milestones are:
Matthew John Clarke (vocals)
Andrew Procter (guitar)
Mark Threlfall (bass)
Andrew Makin (drums)
Eden Leviston (guitar)

In their songs the band tells personal and relatable stories.
Signed to Fearless records, their latest release "Equal Measures" hit stores in July 2016.

Check out their music video for "Call Me Disaster" below:

Milestones online: Website | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram


Act #2: Knuckle Puck

Knuckle Puck are a five-piece Pop-Punk band from Chicago, USA.

Starting out with multiple EPs, honing their craft and building a loyal fanbase, their debut album "Copacetic" was released on Rise Records in 2015.
Combining keyboard elements to show another side of the band, as well as their energetic and loud live qualities, the band's debut album was well received.

Knuckle Puck are:
Joe Taylor (vocals)
John Siorek (drums)
Ryan Rumchaks (bass)
Kevin Maida (guitar)
Nick Casasanto (guitar)

Check out Knuckle Puck's live music video for "Oak Street" below:

Knuckle Puck online: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Soundcloud | YouTube | Instagram


Headliner: Mayday Parade

Mayday Parade are a Rock band from Florida, USA.

Formed in 2005, the band has shaped the industry by constantly working hard and making their way to the top of their niche.

Mayday Parade are:
Derek Sanders (vocals)
Jeremy Lenzo (bass, vocals)
Alex Garcia (guitar)
Brooks Betts (guitar)
Jake Bundrick (drums, vocals)

Check out their latest music video "Let's Be Honest" here:

Mayday Parade online: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Soundcloud | YouTube | Instagram

And that's our coverage!
Let us know if you went to any of the shows of the tour.

Thank you for your visit!


Credits // Text: Vanessa Jertschewske | Photography: Sam Lichtenstein for house in the sand | **ticket & photo pass have kindly been provided**


Post a Comment

Let me know what you think! :)